Nintendo 3DS Forums
Go Back   Nintendo 3DS Forums > General > The Lounge


The Lounge Just feel like having a chat? Talk about anything in here that doesn't fit in other sections of the forums.

Register today to remove these ads.
Like Tree9Likes

Reply
  #1  
Old 08-03-2011, 08:40 PM
Perfection's Avatar
I am your master
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 485
Default Is this website safe or not? DHGate

I was wondering if anyone has ever used DHGate to purchase/sell anything and what their experience was like. We made a purchase on it today, but it keems kind of shady to me. The item descriptions all have bad grammer and are really vague and I hear it often sells counterfeits instead of the real thing. I read the security policy and it seems safe, but I don't know.


Wholesale - Buy China Wholesale Products from Chinese Wholesalers on DHgate.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2011, 08:42 PM
3dsdude24's Avatar
Slam-bam-in-a-can!
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 431
Default

here are some reviews:
Dhgate Reviews - SiteJabber Consumers Review Dhgate.com

Also when i look around for websites like these i use dealextreme
http://www.dealextreme.com/
Perfection likes this.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2011, 08:47 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: believe - for barkis is willing - are you????
Posts: 3,455
Default

It's unsafe.

dhgate.com | WOT Reputation Scorecard | WOT (Web of Trust)
Perfection likes this.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2011, 08:56 PM
CrimsonThunder's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: South Australia
Posts: 863
Default

Don't listen to GwJumpman, I use the site on a regular basis, most of the people are from China (big surprise coming from a Chinese website right?) but they do know English.

The site is good if you buy things in bulk (like you own your own store or something) or even if you're just buying something for yourself.

Also, the way the site works means they cannot make you pay for something and never send the item. DHGate holds the money until you confirm you have it, then they pass the money on.
Perfection likes this.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-03-2011, 09:46 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: believe - for barkis is willing - are you????
Posts: 3,455
Default

Don't listen to CrimsonThunder, many users that use the site have rated these site as either phising or selling cheap, damaged items or just not even sending them at all. Furthermore, they do not give refunds easily and will backorder your items for months.

The site is good if you want to buy cheap things in bulk and if you know of a good seller or if you don't care if you get scammed.

Also, the way the site works means they cannot make you pay for something until the seller tells them it's sent. Even if it's not.
Perfection likes this.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-03-2011, 10:04 PM
ZeroChrome's Avatar
Silent Protagonist
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gran Pulse
Posts: 2,141
Default

Don't listen to ZeroChrome, just use Amazon.
Order, Kiryu, Cody1992 and 1 others like this.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-03-2011, 11:02 PM
CrimsonThunder's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: South Australia
Posts: 863
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GwJumpman View Post
Don't listen to CrimsonThunder, many users that use the site have rated these site as either phising or selling cheap, damaged items or just not even sending them at all. Furthermore, they do not give refunds easily and will backorder your items for months.

The site is good if you want to buy cheap things in bulk and if you know of a good seller or if you don't care if you get scammed.

Also, the way the site works means they cannot make you pay for something until the seller tells them it's sent. Even if it's not.
You are full of fail, you try acting funny but you just don't. Look, don't comment on something if you have no idea. This isn't the first time I've seen you act like you know everything when you clearly don't on here, don't you learn?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-03-2011, 11:08 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: believe - for barkis is willing - are you????
Posts: 3,455
Default

I didn't say I know everything. I used the reviews of other people. All of the reviews posted here suggest the site is bad news.
Szayel likes this.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-04-2011, 05:37 PM
Perfection's Avatar
I am your master
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 485
Default

Well, I guess I'll wait and see how my purchase turns out. It wasn't a large order or anything.


Does anyone know anything about this seller?

hufanjin1983


This is his/her store on there:

http://www.dhgate.com/wholesale/stor...ba5696267.html

Last edited by Perfection; 08-04-2011 at 05:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-04-2011, 06:21 PM
Szayel's Avatar
Insane scientist
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: DC, washington
Posts: 1,554
Default

Wait? So you ask us if its safe AFTER you purchase something? You really need a time machine, who knows what they could be doing to your credit card/ purchase, etc right now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO
no new posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26